More ways to keep up with the latest news from Polk County Public Schools:

Polk County Public Schools Expands Free Meals Program to All Students

July 3, 2018

Polk County Public Schools will provide breakfast and lunch to all students at no charge for the 2018-19 school year by expanding participation in the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) districtwide.

Please note that this applies to traditional public schools in Polk County.

Funded by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, the CEP allows districts in low-income areas to serve breakfast and lunch at no cost to all enrolled students without collecting household applications. For more information about the CEP, please visit

Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) Schools
School Year 2018-2019

Achievement Academy Gibbons Street Elementary Medulla Elementary
Alta Vista Elementary Griffin Elementary Mulberry Middle
Alturas Elementary Haines City Headstart Center Mulberry Senior High
Auburndale Central Elementary Haines City HS-IB New Beginnings High
Auburndale Senior High Haines City Senior High North Lakeland El. School of Choice
Bartow Elementary Academy Harrison School for the Arts Oscar J. Pope Elementary
Bartow Middle Hartridge Academy Palmetto Elementary
Bartow Senior High Highland City Elementary Philip O'Brien Elementary
Ben Hill Griffin Jr. Elementary Highlands Grove Elementary Pinewood Elementary
Bethune Academy Horizons Elementary Polk Acceleration Academy
Bill Duncan Opportunity Center International Baccalaureate Polk City Elementary
Carlton Palmore Elementary Inwood Elementary Purcell Elementary
Chain of Lakes Elementary James E. Stephens Elementary R. Bruce Wagner Elementary
Citrus Ridge Academy James W. Sikes Elementary R. Clem Churchwell Elementary
Clarence Boswell Elementary Jean O'Dell Learning Center R.E.A.L. Academy
Cleveland Court Elementary Jere L. Stambaugh Middle Ridge Community High
Combee Academy of Design & Jesse Keen Elementary Ridge Technical College
Compass Middle Charter Jewett Middle Academy Magnet Ridge Teen Parent Program
Crystal Lake Elementary Jewett School of the Arts Rochelle School of the Arts
Crystal Lake Middle John Snively Elementary Roosevelt Academy
Daniel Jenkins Academy of Karen M. Siegel Academy Rosabelle W. Blake Academy
Davenport Community Campus Kathleen Elementary Sandhill Elementary
Davenport School of the Arts Kathleen Middle Scott Lake Elementary
Denison Middle Kathleen Senior High Shelley S. Boone Middle
Dixieland Elementary Kingsford Elementary Sleepy Hill Elementary
Donald E. Woods Opportunity Center Lake Alfred Elementary Sleepy Hill Middle
Doris A. Sanders Learning Center Lake Alfred Polytech Academy Socrum Elementary
Dr. N.E. Roberts Elementary Lake Gibson Middle Southwest Elementary
Dundee Elementary Academy Lake Gibson Senior High Southwest Middle
Dundee Ridge Middle Academy Lake Marion Creek Middle Spessard L. Holland Elementary
Eagle Lake Elementary Lake Region High Spook Hill Elementary
Eastside Elementary Lake Shipp Elementary Summerlin Academy
Edgar L. Padgett Elementary Lakeland Highlands Middle Tenoroc High
Elbert Elementary Lakeland Montessori Middle Traviss Technical College
Floral Avenue Elementary Lakeland Montessori School House Union Academy
Fort Meade Middle/Senior High Lakeland Senior High Valleyview Elementary
Frank E. Brigham Academy Laurel Elementary Wahneta Elementary
Fred G. Garner Elementary Lawton Chiles Middle Academy Walter Caldwell Elementary
Frostproof Elementary Lena Vista Elementary Wendell Watson Elementary
Frostproof Middle/Senior High Lewis/Anna Woodbury Elementary Westwood Middle
Garden Grove Elementary Lincoln Avenue Academy Winston Academy of Engineering
Gause Academy of Leadership Loughman Oaks Elementary Winter Haven Head Start
George W. Jenkins Senior High McLaughlin Middle Winter Haven Senior