The teachers listed below were selected as 2013 Developer Grant Recipients. They were chosen after submitting a description of a program that they had developed and used in their classroom or school. That program was deemed innovative, successful and replicable by a panel of judges. Classroom Developer Grant recipients received $600- $400 as a stipend for additional work and $200 to purchase classroom supplies/materials. School to School Developer grant recipients received $1,000- $200.00 as a stipend for additional work and $800.00 for supplies/materials.

Each teacher/school has a page dedicated to them in the Idea Catalog of Excellence which is published online. Teachers designed a booth and presented at the 2013 Idea Expo, last Fall. Teachers from Polk and Hardee Counties are invited to visit the Idea Expo and apply for money to adapt an idea they could use in their own classroom or school.

Congratulations to: 2013-2014 Developers

2013 Teacher to Teacher Developers

Name: School:
Kara Chesnick Garden Grove Elementary
Kay Crews and Nicole Moreau Zolfo Springs Elementary
Joshua Farrell Ridgeview Global Studies
Makiko Favis Ridgeview Global Studies
Samantha Hill Laurel Elementary
Janice Katz Davenport School of the Arts
Melissa Massey Bowling Green Elementary
Stepheni O'Dell Loughman Oaks Elementary
Anastasia Ratner Loughman Oaks Elementary
Maite Rodriguez-Paz Ridgeview Global Studies
Amy Till Bartow Elementary Academy
Sara VanHook Bartow Elementary Academy
Natasha VanMetre Loughman Oaks Elementary

2012 School to School Developers

Name: School:
Jessica Fredricks Bethune Academy