Keyword for this page: Board Meetings

The Polk County School Board meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 1:30 p.m. and 5:00 p.m., respectively. The meetings convene in the School Board auditorium at the District Main Office at 1915 S. Floral Ave. in Bartow. Board meetings are videotaped and aired on cable television. See bottom of page for dates and times. If you wish to address the School Board on a particular issue, register with the Superintendent's Office, 863-534-0521, to be placed on the agenda. Note: To open the PDF (Portable Document Format) files, you need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer. If you don't have it, get Adobe Acrobat Reader now. The Reader download is free!

Agendas

Click here for Work Session and Board Meeting Agendas.

Minutes

Click here for previous Board Meeting Minutes

Meeting Broadcasts

Click here for work session and meeting broadcasts.

Note: Broadcasts are only accessible from within the School District computer network.

Calendar

Meeting: Day: Date: Time:
Work Session Tuesday January 14, 2014 12:30 PM
Board Meeting/Public Hearing - Kathleen High School Tuesday January 14, 2014 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday January 28, 2014 1:00 PM
Board Meeting/Public Hearing - Ridge Community High School Tuesday January 28, 2014 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday February 11, 2014 8:30 AM
Board Meeting/Public Hearing Tuesday February 11, 2014 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday February 25, 2014 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday February 25, 2014 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday March 11, 2014 8:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday March 11, 2014 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday April 8, 2014 8:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday April 8, 2014 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday April 22, 2014 10:00 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday April 22, 2014 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday May 13, 2014 8:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday May 13, 2014 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday May 27, 2014 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday May 27, 2014 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday June 10, 2014 8:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday June 10, 2014 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday June 24, 2014 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday June 24, 2014 5:00 PM

Future meetings will be added as they are scheduled.