Keyword for this page: Board Meetings

The Polk County School Board meets one Tuesday a month. Please refer to the Meeting Agenda or the Calendar listings below for dates and times. The meetings convene in the School Board auditorium at the District Main Office at 1915 S. Floral Ave. in Bartow. Board meetings are videotaped and aired on cable television. See bottom of page for dates and times. If you wish to address the School Board on a particular issue, register with the Superintendent's Office, 863-534-0521, to be placed on the agenda. Note: To open the PDF (Portable Document Format) files, you need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer. If you don't have it, get Adobe Acrobat Reader now. The Reader download is free!

Agendas

Click here for Work Session and Board Meeting Agendas.

Minutes

Click here for previous Board Meeting Minutes

Meeting Broadcasts

Click here for work session and meeting broadcasts.

Note: Broadcasts are only accessible from within the School District computer network.

Calendar

Meeting: Day: Date: Time:
Work Session Tuesday April 26, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday April 26, 2016 5:00 PM
Special Board Meeting Tuesday May 10, 2016 1:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday May 24, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday May 24, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday June 14, 2016 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday June 28, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday June 28, 2016 5:00 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday July 19, 2016 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday July 26, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday July 26, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday August 9, 2016 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday August 23, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday August 23, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday September 6, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday September 6, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday September 20, 2016 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday October 11, 2016 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday October 25, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday October 25, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday November 15, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday November 15, 2016 5:00 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday November 22, 2016 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday December 13, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday December 13, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday January 10, 2017 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday January 24, 2017 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday January 24, 2017 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday February 14, 2017 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday February 28, 2017 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday February 28, 2017 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday March 28, 2017 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday March 28, 2017 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday April 11, 2017 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday April 25, 2017 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday April 25, 2017 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday May 9, 2017 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday May 23, 2017 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday May 23, 2017 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday June 13, 2017 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday June 27, 2017 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday June 27, 2017 5:00 PM

Future meetings will be added as they are scheduled.