Keyword for this page: Board Meetings

The Polk County School Board meets one Tuesday a month. Please refer to the Meeting Agenda or the Calendar listings below for dates and times. The meetings convene in the School Board auditorium at the District Main Office at 1915 S. Floral Ave. in Bartow. Board meetings are videotaped and aired on cable television. See bottom of page for dates and times. If you wish to address the School Board on a particular issue, register with the Superintendent's Office, 863-534-0521, to be placed on the agenda. Note: To open the PDF (Portable Document Format) files, you need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer. If you don't have it, get Adobe Acrobat Reader now. The Reader download is free!

Agendas

Click here for Work Session and Board Meeting Agendas.

Minutes

Click here for previous Board Meeting Minutes

Meeting Broadcasts

Click here for work session and meeting broadcasts.

Note: Broadcasts are only accessible from within the School District computer network.

Calendar

Meeting: Day: Date: Time:
Board Meeting
Tentative Budget
Tuesday July 21, 2015 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday July 28, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday July 28, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday August 11, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday August 11, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday September 8, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday September 8, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday September 22, 2015 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday October 6, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday October 6, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday November 10, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday November 10, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday December 8, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday December 8, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday January 19, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday January 19, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday February 9, 2016 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday February 23,2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday February 23, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday March 8, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday March 8, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday April 12, 2016 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday April 26, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday April 26, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday May 24, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday May 24, 2016 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday June 14, 2016 9:00 AM
Work Session Tuesday June 28, 2016 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday June 28, 2016 5:00 PM

Future meetings will be added as they are scheduled.