Keyword for this page: Board Meetings

The Polk County School Board meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month. Please refer to the Meeting Agenda or the Calendar listings below for dates and times. The meetings convene in the School Board auditorium at the District Main Office at 1915 S. Floral Ave. in Bartow. Board meetings are videotaped and aired on cable television. See bottom of page for dates and times. If you wish to address the School Board on a particular issue, register with the Superintendent's Office, 863-534-0521, to be placed on the agenda. Note: To open the PDF (Portable Document Format) files, you need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer. If you don't have it, get Adobe Acrobat Reader now. The Reader download is free!

Agendas

Click here for Work Session and Board Meeting Agendas.

Minutes

Click here for previous Board Meeting Minutes

Meeting Broadcasts

Click here for work session and meeting broadcasts.

Note: Broadcasts are only accessible from within the School District computer network.

Calendar

Meeting: Day: Date: Time:
Work Session Tuesday October 28, 2014 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday October 28, 2014 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday November 18, 2014 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday November 18, 2014 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday December 9, 2014 8:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday December 9, 2014 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday January 13, 2015 12:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday January 13, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday January 27, 2015 8:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday January 27, 2015 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday February 10, 2015 8:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday February 10, 2015 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday February 24, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday February 24, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday March 10, 2015 8:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday March 10, 2015 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday March 24, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday March 24, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday April 14, 2015 8:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday April 14, 2015 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday April 28, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday April 28, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday May 12, 2015 8:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday May 12, 2015 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday May 26, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday May 26, 2015 5:00 PM
Work Session Tuesday June 9, 2015 8:30 AM
Board Meeting Tuesday June 9, 2015 1:30 PM
Work Session Tuesday June 23, 2015 12:30 PM
Board Meeting Tuesday June 23, 2015 5:00 PM

Future meetings will be added as they are scheduled.